Sunshine State College Football on TV 10/8/16

This week has always been and will continue to be about Florida State at Miami, which remains on the schedule despite the impact of Hurricane Matthew. In a high school football crazy state, ESPN did the unthinkable by placing Tulane at UCF on its Friday night schedule. However, Mother Nature had other plans. With the various powers exercising caution, a number of college football games in Florida, including Tulane-UCF and Saturday’s high noon interdivision SEC showdown between LSU and the Gators, were postponed.

Friday October 7th
Tulane at UCF – POSTPONED to Saturday 11/5

Saturday October 8th
LSU at Florida – POSTPONED to TBA
East Carolina at South Florida – 12pm ESPNEWS
Stetson at Brown – 12:30pm Ivy League Digital Network(Online stream)
Bethune-Cookman at South Carolina State – POSTPONED to TBA
Charlotte at Florida Atlantic – POSTPONED to Sunday 10/9
Florida A&M at North Carolina Central – 4pm NCCU Sports(Online Stream)
Campbell at Jacksonville – 7pm ESPN 3
Florida International at UTEP – 8pm CUSA TV(Online stream)
Florida State at Miami – 8pm ABC

Sunday October 9th
Charlotte at Florida Atlantic – 12pm(Pending Hurricane Matthew) TV TBD

Andrew Gluchov

I've been writing off and on since 2004, where I first wrote for Southern College Sports. After a hiatus, I returned in 2012 with The Sports Chronicles, a predecessor of NGSC Sports. After a brief stint with WBLZ in 2017, I returned to NGSC Sports before joining Blue HQ Media in 2018. Also, from 2015 to 2017, I helped run Off the Cuff, a sports program on STLR Media and a blog of the same name. From 2020 until 2023, I worked with Black and Gold Banneret, the UCF affiliate of SB Nation. I also wrote for Sons of UCF and in 2024, started writing for Last Word on Sports. I have done radio and podcasts dating back to 2006 with The Student of the Game, an NFL podcast. In 2012, I cohosted TSC Saturday Night on the Sports Chronicles and The OT With Andrew G on WTMY in Sarasota, FL. I later moved the OT to NGSC Sports until 2014 when I started The College Cram, also on NGSC Sports. After a brief hiatus, I returned to radio in 2015 with both Off the Cuff on STLR and The Mad Scientist Sports Lab on The Inscriber. I was on the Black and Gold Banneret/Knight Shift podcast from 2020 to 2023 and now am part of the Sons of UCF team.

Leave a comment